top of page

About Our Chapter

The Jacksonville Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association was founded in 1956. Our members come from all over Northeast Florida and represent for nonprofit organizations, government agencies, national brands, and communication agencies. With young professionals to experienced executives and thriving entrepreneurs, the diversity of our membership fosters opportunities for strong partnerships and valuable networking. 


FPRA Jacksonville members attend the 2021 Golden Image Awards Gala in Orlando, Fla.

Chapter Leadership

There are many opportunities for members to actively participate in the leadership of our chapter. If you're interested in serving on a committee or becoming a board member, email us today.


2023-2024 Chapter Board Members

Andrea Siracusa (10.2013).jpg

Andrea Siracusa, APR, CPRC


Director of Community Relations

Dreams Come True

Kim Norman headshot.jpg

Kimberly Norman

VP of Media and Communications

Senior Communications Coordinator 

Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT)

Karen M McAllister.png

Karen McAllister, APR

VP of Program Development

Director of Content and Media Relations



Kasandra Ortiz

VP of Young Professionals

Communications and Public Relations Specialist

Clay County Utility Authority

Chelsea Kavanagh headshot.jpg

Chelsea Kavanagh, APR


Chief Communications Officer 

Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT)

Madelene Skinner headshot.png

Madelene Skinner

VP of Membership

Senior Marketing Communications Leader



Position Open

VP of Credentialing


Position Open


Chapter Leadership
bottom of page